top of page

Diocesan Information

The Diocese of Llandaff is the most populous of all six Dioceses in Wales. It covers an area taking in the west of Cardiff in the east to Neath in the west, and the Heads of the Valleys road in the north. The Diocese is divided into three Archdeaconries, which are further subdivided into Deaneries. Each Deanery comprises a number of separate parishes.


Where Faith Matters

Telling a joyful story

Growing the Kingdom of God

Building our capacity for good

Diocesan Vision Prayer

Loving Heavenly Father,

you call us to grow your Kingdom.

Help us to tell a joyful story

and to build your goodness

in our world,

through Jesus Christ our Lord.



900 Years of Llandaff Cathedral

The present building dates from the Norman period, around 1120 and was extended in the early thirteenth century, with further additions and modifications in the later Middle Ages. A German landmine outside the south aisle in 1941 caused extensive damage and was rebuilt under the architect George Pace. A series of events are planned for the anniversary.

bottom of page